Extraordinary claims require extraordinary evidence

I love the clear and simple approach here.

And let me add – extraordinary events happen every week in the UK. Just ask any National Lottery winner. The likelihood of winning the jackpot is vanishingly small statistically. The thought of winning is…well…extraordinary! It would certainly transform ones life! Yet someone does hit the jackpot…every week…like clockwork…

Maybe Christianity is similar. Perhaps all we need to do to benefit from Christianity’s extraordinary claims…is simply to play the game…to buy a ticket…to dive in? We’ve got nothing to loose and everything to gain…

Published by

Respond

I live in the UK, I'm married to Janet and I'm passionate about proposing a case for the historic Christian faith. You can find me on Twitter at @stuhgray.

Leave a comment