Only the good reasons are mine…

Human beings.

We’re an inquisitive lot…don’t you think? I’m convinced that is why Facebook and Twitter are so popular…they give us so many opportunities to poke our noses in other people’s business. Er, I mean keep an eye on people. I’m not nosey if I follow you online…I’m just inquisitive. Honest.

I find that people are inquisitive about people of faith. Whether its faith in a political party…faith in a leader…faith in scientific progress…faith in themselves…or faith in God. It’s fascinating to speak to someone who seems to be able to live their lives with a sense of confidence in something…or someone…bigger than themselves. Respond to me. Answer me the why question? How does it work? Does it always work for you?

Wait a minute – on second thoughts…people who have faith ONLY in THEMSELVES really put me off. Pride has a certain…odor… doesn’t it?

Anyway – this blog is for the inquisitive among us…it’s all about reasons for faith.  I don’t mean faith in mankind. Or faith in a higher power. I’m going to be really specific.

This blog is all about reasons for faith in the God of the Bible. Reasons for being a Christian…why there are good reasons for it. And why those reasons make sense.

They are not all going to be MY own reasons for faith in God. Only the good ones are mine. The rubbishy ones…I’ll do my best to pin on someone else.

Why write about reasons for faith in God? It’s not that I think faith in national leaders is a bad thing. And Science? I love it. It pays my mortgage and has brought me more technology in my life than I can poke a stick at!!

But I’m not writing a blog about faith in those things. Why? Because faith in God is so much more rewarding, at the end of the day. And I want to reward you, faithful reader. I don’t intend to waste your time.

Published by

stuartgrayuk

I live in the UK, I'm married to Janet and I'm passionate about proposing a case for the historic Christian faith. You can find me on Twitter at @stuhgray.

Leave a Reply

